2018 Winners

We were blown away by the talent, diversity and creativity in all 28 of the entries we received in the inaugural Westside Film Festival. All films are available to watch below, and will be shared on the Westside Film Festival Facebook page over the next little while.

Thank you to everyone who participated, and we can't wait to see what you come up with next year!

And the winners are...

🏆 Best Film - Michael Wilkop for "Charles in Time"
🏆 Best Film 12-18 years - Myles McEwen and Bailey Lock for "Seagull"
🏆 Best Cinematography - Robert Redfern for "Little Green Grocer"
🏆 Best Direction - Brodie Winning for "The Bench"
🏆 Best Community Group Film - Michelle Steel for "Let's Go"
🏆 Best On Screen Talent - Harry Errington as Captain Charles Sturt in "Charles in Time"

2018 Films

We hope you enjoy these films as much as we did. Click the little icon with the arrow in the top left corner and expand the playlist to see all 28 videos.

2018 Photo Gallery

Or click here to view the photos on Facebook.

CCS New Logo REV large

The Westside Film Festival is
an initiative of the City of Charles Sturt.

Copyright © City of Charles Sturt - Westside Film Festival. All rights reserved.